Skip Navigation
tagline logo

Texas A&M University Baylor College of Dentistry

2014
June 4 Wednesday, DDS (D2,D3,D4), DH2 students-tuition and fee payment due by 5:00 p.m.
June 9 Monday, SUMMER CLINIC BEGINS
June 10 QA/RM Program (D3-D4 & DH Sr.) - Clinics Closed From 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
June 12 Thursday, 4th Class Day - Census Date - DDS & DH
June 25 Wednesday, Graduate students - tuition and fee payment due by 5:00 p.m.
June 26-27 Thursday-Friday, New Graduate Student Orientation
June 27 Friday, 15th Class Day-DDS & DH
June 30 Monday, SUMMER GRADUATE SESSION BEGINS
July 1 Tuesday, Graduate Core Courses Begin
July 3 Thursday, 4th  Class Day - Census Date - Graduates
July 4 Friday, Independence Day, Holiday
July 18 Friday, SUMMER CLINIC ENDS, Dental and Dental Hygiene
July 21 Monday, 15th Class Day - Graduates
July 22 Tuesday, Summer Session Grades Due by 12:00 NOON - Dental and Dental Hygiene Courses
August 13 Wednesday, DDS D1, DH1, DH2, graduate students - tuition and fee payment due by 5:00 p.m.
August 11-15 Monday through Friday 8:30 a.m., Orientation, Fall Semester First Year Dental and Dental Hygiene Students
August 11 - First Year Dental Registration
August 15 August 15 - Second Year Dental DDS Instrument Distribution (ATTENDANCE MANDATORY)
Friday, SUMMER GRADUATE SESSION ENDS
August 18 Monday, 8:00 a.m., FALL SEMESTER BEGINS
August 19 Tuesday, Summer Graduate Grades Due by 12:00 Noon
September 1 Monday, Labor Day, Holiday
September 3 Wednesday, 12th Class day-Census date-All students
September 15 Monday, 20th Class Day
October 18 Friday, Last Day to Submit Final Approved Copies of Thesis
November 24-28 Fall Semester Recess
November 27 Thursday, Thanksgiving Day, Holiday
December 12 Friday, FALL SEMESTER INSTRUCTION ENDS
December 15-19 Fall Semester Examination Period
December 19 Friday, 5:00 p.m., Holiday Recess Begins
December 20 Saturday, Award MS and PhD Degrees
December 25 Thursday, Christmas Day, Holiday
2015
January 1 Thursday, New Year's Day, Holiday
January 6 Tuesday, Fall Semester Grades Due By 12:00 Noon
January 7 Wednesday, DDS (All), DH1, DH2, graduate students - tuition and fee payment due by 5:00 p.m.
January 8 Faculty Retreat
January 12 Monday, 8:00 a.m., SPRING SEMESTER BEGINS
January *NOTE Friday, Clinics Closed - DDS and DH - Southwest Dental Conference (Moved to Aug. 13-15)
January 19 Monday, Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, Holiday
January 28 Wednesday, 12th Class Day - Census Date - All Students
February 2-4 MOCK BOARDS - Fourth Year Dental (tentative)
February 9 Monday, 20th Class Day
March 9-13 Spring Semester Recess
March 21 Monday, Last Day to Submit Final Approved Copies of Thesis
April 1 Scholars Day - Clinic closed for DDS/DH
April - May  WREB EXAM - Fourth Year and Senior Dental Hygiene (TBD)
May 15 Friday, Grades due for graduating students by 12:00 noon
May 15 Friday, 5:00 p.m., SPRING SEMESTER INSTRUCTION ENDS
May 19 Tuesday, PM, Graduation Announcement for Graduating Students
May 18-22 Spring Semester Examination Period (Except Graduating Students)
May 22 Friday, GRADUATE SEMESTER ENDS
May AWARDS CEREMONY (TBD)
May GRADUATION EXERCISE (TBD)
May 25 Monday, Memorial Day, Holiday
May 27 Wednesday, Spring Semester Grades Due for all Other Students by 12:00 noon.
NOTE: Graduate specialty students clinical rotations continue between academic terms with no change in student status.
Last edited by: kauder 09/01/2014


Twitter Flickr RSS