Skip Navigation
tagline logo

College of Nursing 2014-15

August 20 Wednesday. Graduation application opens for all students planning to graduate in December 2014.
August 29 Friday, 5 p.m. Last day to register for fall semester classes and pay fees.
September 1 Monday. First day of fall semester classes.
September 5 Friday, 5 p.m. Last day for adding/dropping courses for the fall semester.
October 3 Friday. Last day to apply for all degrees to be awarded in December without a late fee.
October 20 Monday, noon. Mid-semester grades due.
Nov 13 - Dec 2 Thursday - Tuesday. Preregistration for 2015 spring semester.
November 18 Tuesday. Bonfire 1999 Remembrance Day.
November 21 Friday, 5 p.m.
Last day for all students to drop courses with no penalty (Q-drop).
Last day to change Kinesiology 198/199 grade type.
Last day to officially withdraw from the University.
November 27-28 Thursday - Friday. Thanksgiving holiday.
December 10 Wednesday.
Last day of fall semester classes.
Last day to apply for all degrees to be awarded in December.
Prep day, classes meet. No regular course exams (except for laboratory and one-hour classes) shall be given on these days.
December 11-12 Thursday - Friday. Reading days or clinical make up days, no classes.
December 15-17 Monday - Wednesday. Fall semester final examinations for all students.
December 18 Thursday, 6 p.m. Grades due for degree candidates due.
December 19 Friday, 5 p.m. Last day for December undergraduate degree candidates to apply for Tuition Rebate.
December 19-20 Friday - Saturday. Commencement and Commissioning.
December 22 Monday, noon. Final grades for all students due.
Dec 24-Jan 2 Wednesday - Friday. Faculty and Staff holiday.
Spring Semester 2015*
January 5 Monday. First day of spring semester for new B.S.N. second degree students.
January 7 Wednesday. Graduation application opens for all students planning to graduate in May 2015.
January 9 Friday, 5 p.m. Last day to register for spring semester classes and pay fees.
January 12 Monday. First day of spring semester classes for continuing students.
January 19 Monday. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day. Faculty and Staff holiday.
January 26 Monday, 5 p.m. Last day for adding/dropping courses for the spring semester. (Jan 16)
February 20 Friday. Last day to apply for all degrees to be awarded in May without a late fee. (Feb 13)
March 9 Monday, noon. Mid-semester grades due. (March 2)
March 16-20 Monday - Friday. Spring break.
March 18-20 Wednesday-Friday. Faculty and Staff holiday.
April 9-24 Thursday-Friday. Preregistration for the 2015 first term, second term, 10-week summer semester and fall semester.
April 21 Tuesday, 5 p.m. (Monday, April 18)
Last day for all students to drop courses with no penalty (Q-drop).
Last day to change Kinesiology 198/199 grade type.
Last day to officially withdraw from the University.
April 21 Tuesday. Muster. Campus ceremony.
April 27 Monday. Last day of spring semester classes.
April 28 Tuesday. Reading day or clinical makeup day, no classes.
April 29-May 1 Wednesday - Friday. Spring semester final examinations for all students.
May 8 Friday. Commencement, 10 a.m. Last day for May undergraduate degree candidates to apply for Tuition Rebate, 5 p.m.
May 14 Thursday, 6 p.m. Grades for degree candidates due. (no later than May 7 *IF* diplomas are awarded at commencement)
May 18 Monday, noon. Final grades for all students. (May 11)
Summer Session 2015*
May 20 Wednesday. Graduation application opens for all students planning to graduate in August 2015. Wednesday.
May 25 Monday. Memorial Day. Faculty and Staff holiday.
May 29 Friday, 5 p.m. Last day to register for first term and 10-week semester and pay fees.
June 1 Monday. First day of first term and 10-week semester classes.
June 5 Friday, 5 p.m. Last day for adding/dropping for the first term and the 10-week semester.
June 22 Monday, 5 p.m.
Last day for all students to drop courses with no penalty for the first term (Q-drop).
Last day to change Kinesiology 198/199 grade type for first term.
Last day to officially withdraw from the University for first term.
July 3 Friday. Last day of first term classes.
July 4 Saturday. Independence Day.
July 6 Monday.
First term final examinations.
No 10-week semester classes.
Last day to register for the second term and pay fees, 5 p.m.
July 7 Tuesday. First day of second term classes.
July 9 Thursday. First term final grades due at noon.
July 10 Friday, 5 p.m.
Last day for adding/dropping courses for the second term.
Last day to apply for degrees to be awarded in August with a late fee.
July 21 Tuesday, 5 p.m.
Last day for all students to drop courses with no penalty for the 10-week semester (Q-drop).
Last day to officially withdraw from the University for 10-week semester.
July 27 Monday, 5 p.m.
Last day for all students to drop courses with no penalty for the second term (Q-drop).
Last day to change Kinesiology 198/199 grade type for second term.
Last day to officially withdraw from the University for second term.
August 10 Monday.
Last day of second term and 10-week semester classes.
Last day to apply for all degrees to be awarded in August.
August 11-12 Tuesday-Wednesday. Second term and 10-week semester final examination for all students.
August 13 Thursday, noon. Grades for degree candidates.
August 14 Friday
Commencement and Commissioning.
Last day for August undergraduate degree candidates to apply for Tuition Rebate, 5 p.m.
August 15 Saturday. Texas A&M University at Galveston Commencement.
August 17 Monday, noon. Final grades for second term and 10-week semester.
Last edited by: bdsireci 07/21/2014


Twitter Flickr RSS