Go to content

Office of Research

The Office of Research provides effective leadership to all academic components, including centers and institutes, housed within the Texas A&M Health Science Center.  The Office of Research has its primary base of operations in the Reynolds Medical Building of the HSC College Station campus.  Each component of the HSC also has a research office as part of the research infrastructure of the college or school.  Additional information regarding component-based research operations can be found on the Research at the Components and Research Programs, Centers, and Institutes webpages.

 

HSC Office of Research

147 Reynolds Medical Building

College Station, TX 77843-1114

Phone: (979) 436-0580

Fax: (979) 436-0060

 

David S. Carlson, Ph.D.

Vice President for Research

(979) 436-0581

carlson@tamhsc.edu

 

Elena Adams

Assistant to the Vice President

(979) 436-0581

adams@tamhsc.edu


Allison Ficht, Ph.D.

Associate Vice President for Research

(979) 458-1024

aficht@medicine.tamhsc.edu

 

Julie Bishop, CRA

Assistant Vice President for Research

(979) 436-0585

bishop@tamhsc.edu

 

Pam Knight

Assistant Director

(979) 436-0588

pknight@tamhsc.edu

 

Melissa Kahl-McDonagh, Ph.D.

Assistant Director for Research Compliance

(979) 436-0591

kahl-mcdonagh@tamhsc.edu

 

Elise Winchester

Program Coordinator for Research Compliance

(979) 436-0590

winchester@tamhsc.edu