Go to content

Research Advisory Committees

The Office of Research supports a number of committees and task forces that are advisory to the Vice President for Research (VPR).  Complete information regarding membership and minutes from each of the committees is available to HSC faculty on myHSC.


The Research Advisory Council advises the Vice President for Research on all policies, procedures, and activities related to the research mission and goals.  The membership of the RAC includes the associate dean/director for research and at least one faculty research leader from each of the components of the HSC.  For additional information, contact Amanda Allen (aallen@tamhsc.edu; 979-436-0588).


The Research Facilities Advisory Committees at the Bryan/College Station and Houston campuses provide input regarding allocation of research space, shared research infrastructure, and research support services.  For additional information, contact Mary Pipkin (pipkin@tamhsc.edu; 979-436-0580).


The Texas A&M Cancer Research Council merges the expertise of faculty members from the Texas A&M Health Science Center, Texas A&M University, and Texas AgriLife Research with interests in cancer research in order to promote and facilitate access to funding opportunities available through the Cancer Prevention and Research Institute of Texas.   


The Technology Commercialization Advisory Committee is appointed by the VPR to represent the interests of all the components in the development of intellectual properties and technology commercialization within the HSC.  The TCAC makes recommendations concerning policies and procedures for the management of intellectual properties and technology commercialization through the VPR to the President of the HSC.  The TCAC is comprised of two representatives or professional staff from each component in the HSC who are nominated on an annual basis for a two-year term by the Dean/Director to the VPR.  For additional information, contact Mary Pipkin (pipkin@tamhsc.edu; 979-436-0580).