Skip Navigation

Posted Friday, May 27, 2016 7:56 AM

Bryan / College Station, Houston and surrounding area

Continued heavy rainfall and flooded roads are anticipated again today in Bryan/College Station, Houston, and the surrounding area. For your safety, please continue monitoring local weather, and do not attempt to cross flooded roadways. Remember, turn around, don’t drown.

tagline logo

Our Staff

The HSC Office of Research helps power research across the entire Health Science Center by delivering infrastructure support and management oversight of select research facilities and programs and marshaling resources to enable faculty to remain compliant and competitive. It provides effective leadership to all academic components, centers and institutes housed within the Texas A&M Health Science Center. 

The primary base of operations is the Reynolds Medical Building of the College Station campus.  Additionally, each component of the HSC also has a research office as part of the research infrastructure. 

Additional information:

HSC Office of Research

147 Reynolds Medical Building
College Station, TX 77843-1114
979-436-0580
Fax: 979-436-0060


Allison Ficht, Ph.D.

Associate Vice President for Health Science Center Research
979-436-0592
aficht@medicine.tamhsc.edu

Cari Jones

Assistant to the Vice President
979-436-0581
cljones@tamhsc.edu

Julie Bishop, CRA

Assistant Vice President for Research
979-436-0585
bishop@tamhsc.edu

Pam Knight

Assistant Director
(979) 436-0588
pknight@tamhsc.edu

Melissa Kahl-McDonagh, Ph.D.

Director for Research Compliance
979-436-0591
kahl-mcdonagh@tamhsc.edu

Elise Winchester

Program Coordinator for Research Compliance
979-436-0590
winchester@tamhsc.edu

Julie Burnham

Program Coordinator
979-436-0845
burnham@tamhsc.edu

Last edited by: tarpley 02/19/2016


Twitter Facebook Flickr Pinterest YouTube RSS Instagram