Go to content

Directory

Texas A&M University Baylor College of Dentistry Caucus

Celeste Abraham, D.D.S., M.S. (2013)
Associate Professor, Periodontics
Phone:  214-828-8467
Email:  cabraham@bcd.tamhsc.edu

Stan Ashworth, D.D.S. (2012)  
Associate Professor, General Dentistry
Phone:  214-828-8448
Fax:  214-874-4543
E-mail: SAshworth@bcd.tamhsc.edu

Kenneth Anthony Bolin, D.D.S., M.P.H. (2012) Speaker
Assistant Professor, Public Health Sciences
Phone:  214-828-8431
Email: kbolin@bcd.tamhsc.edu

Burt Bryan, B.S., D.D.S (2014) Elections & Awards 
Assistant Professor, Restorative Sciences
Phone:  214-226-5043
E-mail: bbryan@bcd.tamhsc.edu

Pat Campbell, R.D.H., M.S. (2014) Personnel & Welfare 
Associate Professor, Dental Hygiene
Phone:  214-828-8342
E-mail: pcampbell@bcd.tamhsc.edu

Allen Honeyman, Ph.D. (2013) Caucus Leader
Associate Professor, Biomedical Sciences
Phone:  214-370-7225
Email: AHoneyman@bcd.tamhsc.edu

Bret Hutson, B.S., D.D.S., M.S. (2014) 
Associate Professor, Restorative Sciences
Phone:  214- 828-8957
E-mail: bhutson@bcd.tamhsc.edu

Elias Kontogiorgos, D.D.S., M.S. (2012) 
Assistant Professor, Biomedical Sciences/Prosthodontics
Phone:  214-370-7246
E-mail: ekontogiorgos@bcd.tamhsc.edu

Charles Wakefield, D.D.S., M.S. (2014) 
Professor, General Dentistry
Phone:  214-828-8963
E-mail: CWakefield@bcd.tamhsc.edu 

Douglas Benson, D.D.S., M.S. (2012) Alternate 
Assistant Professor, Biomedical Sciences
Phone:  214-828-8190
E-mail: MDBenson@bcd.tamhsc.edu

College of Medicine Basic Science Caucus

Jeffery Cirillo, Ph.D. (2014)
Professor, Microbial & Molecular Pathogenesis
Phone:  979-436-0343
E-mail: jdcirillo@medicine.tamhsc.edu

Anatoliy Gashev, M.D., Ph.D., D.Med.Sci. (2013)
Associate Professor, Systems Biology & Translational Medicine
Phone:  979-450-0796
E-mail: AGashev@medicine.tamhsc.edu

John M. Quarles, Ph.D. (2014) Caucus Leader
Professor, Microbial & Molecular Pathogenesis
Phone:  979-845-1358
E-mail: Quarles@medicine.tamhsc.edu

Ian Steele-Russell, Ph.D. (2012)
Professor, Psychiatry & Behavioral Science
Phone:  979-739-6295
E-mail: Irussell@medicine.tamhsc.edu

Don Self, Ph.D. (2013) 
Professor, Humanities in Medicine
Phone:  979-845-0755
Email:  DSelf@medicine.tamhsc.edu

Andreea Trache, Ph.D. (2012) 
Assistant Professor, Systems Biology & Translational Medicine
Phone:  979-845-7990
E-mail: trache@tamu.edu

Carl W. Tong, M.D., Ph.D. (2013) 
Assistant Professor, Systems Biology & Translational Medicine
Phone:  979-845-7990
E-mail: CTong@medicine.tamhsc.edu

Ursula Winzer-Serhan, Ph.D. (2013) Speaker Series Chair
Associate Professor, Neuroscience & Experimental Therapeutics
Phone:  979-845-2860
Email:  uwserhan@medicine.tamhsc.edu

Steve Maxwell, Ph.D. (2012) Alternate
Associate Professor, Molecular & Cellular Medicine
Phone:  979-845-7206
Email:  SMaxwell@medicine.tamhsc.edu

College of Medicine Clinical Caucus

Maria Blazo, M.D. (2014)
Assistant Professor, Internal Medicine
Phone:  254-724-3375
E-mail: blazo@medicine.tamhsc.edu

Belinda Kohl-Thomas, M.D. (2014)  
Assistant Professor, Obstetrics & Gynecology
Phone:  254-724-5503
E-mail: Kohl-Thomas@medicine.tamhsc.edu

Catherine McNeal, M.D. (2012) Caucus Leader
Associate Professor, Internal Medicine 
Phone:  254-724-2491
E-mail: cmcneal@swmail.sw.org

Robert Carpenter, M.D. (2012) Alternate
Assistant Professor, Surgery 
Phone:  254-724-2760
E-mail: rcarpenter@swmail.sw.org

College of Nursing Caucus

Willa Decker, R.N., M.S.N., M.A., FNP-BC (2013) 
Assistant Professor, Department of Education
Phone: 979-436-0134
E-mail: Decker@tamhsc.edu

Karen Ainsworth Landry, R.N., Ph.D. (2012) Secretary/Treasurer
Assistant Professor, Department of Education
Phone: 979-436-0137
E-mail: landry@tamhsc.edu

Mary Alice Middlebrooks, R.N., M.S.N. (2013) Caucus Leader
Assistant Professor, Department of Education
Phone: 979-436-0139
Fax: 979-436-0098
E-mail: middlebrooks@tamhsc.edu

Ann Utterback, R.N., Ph.D., M.S.N., CNE, CA-CP, SANE (2013) Alternate
Assistant Professor, Department of Education
Phone: 979-436-0150
E-mail: utterback@tamhsc.edu

College of Pharmacy Caucus

Bret Bessac, Ph.D. (2012) 
Assistant Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences
Phone:  361-593-2695
Fax:  361-593-4303
E-mail: bessac@pharmacy.tamhsc.edu

M. Delwar Hussain, Ph.D. (2012) Caucus Leader
Associate Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences
Phone:  361-593-4310
Fax:  361-593-4303
E-mail: hussain@pharmacy.tamhsc.edu

Anna Ratka, Ph.D., Pharm.D. (2014)
Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences
Phone:  361-593-4297
Email:  aratka@pharmacy.tamhsc.edu

Mohammad Nutan, Ph.D. (2014) 
Assistant Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences
Phone:  361-593-4294
Fax:  361-593-4303
E-mail: mnutan@pharmacy.tamhsc.edu

Robert Stanberry, Pharm.D., J.D. (2013) Parliamentarian
Assistant Professor, Pharmacy Practice
Phone:  361-593-4271
Email:  rstanberry@tamhsc.edu

John Bowman, M.S. (2013) Alternate
Associate Professor, Pharmacy Practice
Phone:  361-593-4347
Email: bowman@pharmacy.tamhsc.edu

 

School of Graduate Studies Caucus

Jian Q. (Jerry) Feng, M.D., Ph.D. (2013) 
Professor, Biomedical Sciences
Phone:  214-370-7235
Email:  jfeng@bcd.tamhsc.edu

Narendra Kumar, Ph.D. (2014)
Assistant Professor, Pharmaceutical Science
Phone:  361-593-3813
Fax:  361-593- 4303
E-mail: nkumar@pharmacy.tamhsc.edu

Rajesh Miranda, M.S., Ph.D. (2012) Caucus Leader
Professor, Neuroscience & Experimental Therapeutics
Phone:  214-862-3418
Fax:  214-845-0790
E-mail: miranda@medicine.tamhsc.edu

Charles D. Phillips, Ph.D., M.P.H. (2012) Alternate   
Regents Professor, Health Policy & Management
Phone:  979-458-0080
E-mail: Phillipscd@srph.tamhsc.edu

Institute of Biosciences and Technology Caucus

M. Gabriela Bowden, Ph.D. (2012) Caucus Leader
Assistant Professor, Center for Infectious & Inflammatory Diseases
Phone:  713-677-7588
Fax:  713-677-7576
E-mail: gbowden@ibt.tamhsc.edu

Vannakambadi  Ganesh, Ph.D. (2013) 
Assistant Professor, Center for Infectious & Inflammatory Diseases
Phone:  713-677-7533
E-mail: vganesh@ibt.tamhsc.edu

Leyuan Liu, Ph.D. (2013) 
Assistant Professor, CCSCB
Phone:  713-677-7518
Email:  lliu@ibt.tamhsc.edu

Yi Xu, Ph.D. (2012) 
Research Assistant Professor, Center for Extracellular Matrix Biology
Phone:  713-677-7570
Email:  yxu@ibt.tamhsc.edu

School of Rural Public Health Caucus

Jerome Congleton, Ph.D. (2013) Personnel & Welfare
Professor, Environmental & Occupational Health
Phone:  979-845-5574
Email:  jjcongleton@srph.tamhsc.edu

Yan Hong, Ph.D. (2014) 
Assistant Professor, Social & Behavioral Health
Phone:  979-862-1700
Email:  yhong@srph.tamhsc.edu

Vincent R. Nathan, Ph.D, M.P.H. (2013) Deputy Speaker
Associate Professor, Environmental & Occupational Health
Phone:  979-862-4244
Other:  979-255-0645
E-mail: vnathan@srph.tamhsc.edu

Eva Shipp, Ph.D. (2014) Election & Awards
Assistant Professor, Epidemiology & Biostatistics
Phone:  979-458-2151
E-mail: eshipp@srph.tamhsc.edu

Hongwei Zhao, Ph.D. (2014) Caucus Leader
Associate Professor, Epidemiology & Biostatistics
Phone:  979-458-2917
Email:  zhao@srph.tamhsc.edu